MINUTES OF THE MENDHAM TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 5, 2023

The remote meeting via zoom was called to order by Mr. Brewer at 6:00 pm and upon roll call:

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Ms. Moreen, Ms. Neibart, Mr. D'Emidio, Ms. DeMeo

ABSENT: Mr. Johnson, Mr. Perri, Mr. Mayer, Mr. Maglione, Chairman Giordano

Others Present: Mr. Andrew Brewer, Attorney, Mr. Denis Keenan, Engineer

SALUTE TO THE FLAG

ADEQUATE NOTICE of this meeting of the Mendham Township Planning Board was given as follows: Notice was sent to the Daily Record and Observer January 7, 2022 and was filed with the Township Clerk on January 7, 2022.

This meeting is a quasi-judicial proceeding. Any questions or comments must be limited to the issues that are relevant to what the Board may legally consider in reaching a decision, and decorum and civility appropriate to a quasi-judicial hearing will be maintained at all times.

Mr. Andrew Brewer, Esq. of Maraziti, Falcon, LLP administered the oath of office to the following appointees who were present. He stated that Ms. Moreen will be the Mayor's designee on the Planning Board for 2023.

Ms. Tracey Moreen	Class 1 – 1-Year Term	December 31, 2023
Mr. Johnson (not present)	Class II – 1-Year Term	December 31, 2023
Ms. Sarah Neibart	Class III – 1-Year Term	December 31, 2023
Mr. Sante D'Emidio	Class IV – 4-Year Term	December 31, 2026
Mr. Mayer (not present)	Alternate 1 – 2-Year Term	December 31, 2024

Mr. Brewer stated that he would accept nominations for Chairman of the Planning Board for 2023. Mr. D'Emidio made a motion to nominate Mr. Kevin Giordano, and it was seconded by Ms. Neibart. There were no further nominations. A motion was made to close the nominations, and it was seconded. All agreed.

Upon roll call vote to accept Mr. Giordano as Chairman of the Planning Board for 2023: AYES: Ms. Moreen, Ms. Neibart, Mr. D'Emidio, Ms. DeMeo

Motion carried.

Mr. Brewer stated that he would accept nominations for the office of Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for 2023. Ms. DeMeo made a motion to nominate Mr. Sante D'Emidio, and it was seconded by Ms. Neibart. There were no further nominations. A motion was made to close the nominations, and it was seconded. All agreed.

Upon roll call vote to accept Mr. D'Emidio as Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for 2023:

AYES: Ms. Moreen, Ms. Neibart, Mr. D'Emidio, Ms. DeMeo.

Motion carried

Mr. Brewer swore in Mr. D'Emidio as Vice Chairman of the Planning Board for 2023.

Mr. D'Emidio stated that he would accept a motion to appoint Beth Foley for Secretary of the Planning Board for 2023. Ms. Neibart made a motion to appoint Beth Foley, and it was seconded by Ms. DeMeo. All agreed.

Upon roll call vote to accept Ms. Foley as Secretary of the Planning Board for 2023:

AYES: Ms. Moreen, Ms. Neibart, Mr. D'Emidio, Ms. DeMeo. Motion carried

Vice Chairman D'Emidio entertained a motion to appoint the following professionals as listed to the Planning Board for 2023. A motion was made, and it was seconded. All agreed.

Maraziti Falcon, LLP (Attorney) – Andrew M. Brewer French & Parrello Associates (Engineer) – Denis Keenan Princeton Hydro (Environmentalist) – Roy Messaro H2M Associates, Inc. (Planner) – Paul Cancilla

Upon roll call vote to appoint the professionals as stated:

AYES: Ms. Moreen, Ms. Neibart, Mr. D'Emidio, Ms. DeMeo. Motion carried

Vice Chairman D'Emidio stated that there are two resolutions for approval.

RESOLUTIONS

Resolution PB-23-01; Regular Meeting Schedule for 2023 and January and February 2024

Resolution PB-23-02; Newspapers Designation and Fixing Charges for Notices of Meetings

Vice Chairman D'Emidio entertained a motion to move Resolutions PB 23-01 and PB 23-02. A motion was made, and it was seconded. All agreed

Ms. Neibart made a motion to table the announcement of the Standing Committees until the next meeting since there should be more discussion on the standing committees. A motion was made, and it was seconded. All agreed.

Vice Chairman D'Emidio entertained a motion to adjourn the meeting. A motion was made, and it was seconded at 8:35 pm. All agreed. Motion carried.

Respectively submitted,

Beth Foley Planning Board Secretary